you know it was a good party when…

So I went to this party Saturday at my friend Joanna’s. Got lost for an hour and a half trying to find her place – very frustrating. So of course, I’m feeling a bit shaky from the get go. Feeling kinda timid ’cause I look around and don’t know anyone.

Walk into her kitchen and there’s this tray.

The party tray

Well, some other guests are huddled around it, so I huddle, too. Start to partake a little, make small talk, you know, “party.”

Next thing I know, the cheese starts getting all wiggy on me, starts moving around so I start to freak out a little.

...everything got really weird when the cheese started morphing...

Everything got fuzzy after that. Next thing I know, it’s morning, I’m camped out in a tent in her backyard, with this on my cell phone.

Wha da f*&% happened?

Lesson being, DO NOT IMMEDIATELY EAT CHEESE WITH STRANGERS WHEN YOU ARRIVE LATE AT A PARTY!

Lesson earned, lesson learned…

2 responses to “you know it was a good party when…

  1. Sure… blame it on the cheeses, huh?

Leave a Reply

